Wednesday, August 14, 2013

Waiting For Wednesday: The Fall of Five - Pittacus Lore

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Breaking the Spine that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.

This week, I'm waiting on The Fall of Five by Pittacus Lore.

15861491The Fall of Five
Pittacus Lore
Series:  Lorien Legacies, # 4
Release Date: August 27th, 2013
Publisher: HarperTeen
Waited on by: Marlon
On Goodreads

The Garde are finally reunited, but do they have what it takes to win the war against the Mogadorians?

John Smith—Number Four—thought that things would change once the Garde found each other. They would stop running. They would fight the Mogadorians. And they would win.

But he was wrong. After facing off with the Mogadorian ruler and almost being annihilated, the Garde know they are drastically unprepared and hopelessly outgunned. Now they’re hiding out in Nine’s Chicago penthouse, trying to figure out their next move.

The six of them are powerful, but they’re not strong enough yet to take on an entire army—even with the return of an old ally. To defeat their enemy, the Garde must master their Legacies and learn to work together as a team. More importantly, they’ll have to discover the truth about the Elders and their plan for the Loric survivors.

And when the Garde receive a sign from Number Five—a crop circle in the shape of a Loric symbol—they know they are so close to being reunited. But could it be a trap? Time is running out, and the only thing they know for certain is that they have to get to Five before it’s too late.

The Garde may have lost battles, but they will not lose this war.

Lorien will rise again.

I can't stand it. Only thirteen more days until this book comes out. Thirteen. For those of you unfamiliar with the Lorien Legacies, welcome. For those who have only watched I am Number Four and not even bothered to read the series, then shame on you. The novels take place in the present day world, spanning Spanish Monasteries and small Mideastern towns in the U.S. and it involves primarily three races: the Loric people, who are mostly dead, the Mogadorians, who have mostly killed them, and the humans, who, as usual, have no clue what's going on. But ugh. This is the fourth book, and the third left off in such a shocked state. I need more. 

What makes these books amazing is the suspense, the anticipation, and the raw emotion and adventure.

You know, the exact opposite of sitting here and waiting thirteen days.

- Swordfish

What are YOU waiting on?
Let us know in the comments!

No comments:

Post a Comment